Search of the week

erik27.jpg

Well, that was a bit of a dyspeptic burble. Let’s see if Search of the Week can raise our spirits.

Immediately I notice searches for Nuts TV, and possibly connected to that, one for sexy yobs. A Googler asks, Is Abi Titmuss daft? Whenever I’ve seen her on telly, she seemed to have a head on her shoulders, but she’s probably done some daft things. A disco fan is looking for Village People Cruisin’. Not bad, but I would say Live and Sleazy is their best album.

Someone with a slightly higher cultural level wants Mise Éire poem as Gaeilge. Happy to oblige. And one for Balkan snooker.

I am cheered to see a search for Alice Corbett Workers Party of Ireland. Also puzzled by one for Perrine Groucho – if Valerie and Julius ever worked together, I’d like to know. And, from a fan of old John Cusack movies, Cosell Better Off Dead. Well, either that or someone who just doesn’t like Howard Cosell.

In third place is corduroy + Ireland + history. I must do the sociology of the duncher some day.

Our runner up is Grand Theft Auto East Belfast. Hard to tell the difference sometimes, I know.

Our winner this week is Magical Hat Flying Turban Adventure. I don’t know why, but that puts a daft grin on my face.

4 Comments

  1. Wednesday said,

    September 17, 2007 at 5:18 pm

    I had one today for “Justice has been done”. The ISP was from the Greek Prime Minister’s office. I’m wondering what they were looking for (and why in English?!).

  2. September 17, 2007 at 6:18 pm

    “And, from a fan of old John Cusack movies”,

    Ah, John Cusack. Now whatever happened to him (he is till around though seems his motto re films is quantity as opposed to quality)

    And is the pic of the youngest kid (Dewey) from Malcolm in the Middle?

  3. ejh said,

    September 17, 2007 at 6:21 pm

    I had one today for “Justice has been done”.

    We had one on the chess blog for pleasure. I can understand why they asked, but not why they ended up with us…

  4. splinteredsunrise said,

    September 17, 2007 at 7:44 pm

    Yes, that would be Dewey. No relevance to the text, I just like the savant thing he has going on.


Leave a Reply

